Attention Manufacturers: Time To Start Placing Your Magnet Orders For Your Fall and Christmas Manufacturing Needs!
Select A Category

Strong Neodymium Magnets
  

Ceramic Magnets
  

SmCo Samarium Cobalt Magnets
  

Magnetic Tools-Films-Fluids Gadgets & Science Kits
  

Wind Turbines & Generators Solar Power
  

Magnet Wire & Magnet Wire Spools
  

Clearance Products
  

Magnets For Sale
  

AlNiCo & Horseshoe Magnets
  
Magnet4Less Time in Plano Texas USA is
Search
 
Use model # or keywords to find the product you are looking for.
  • Shopping Cart
  • 0 items
Information
Wishlist
You have no items on your Wish List
Featured

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 726 reviews)

Date Added: Saturday 21 January, 2017

Large Magnetic Push Pins 3/4 in Neodymium Pushpin Magnets
We have purchased over 200 of these magnets. They are fantastic. We have passed them out to family a..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Sunday 15 January, 2017

N45 Neodymium Magnets 5/8 in x 5/8 in Rare Earth Cylinder
I use these magnets to construct magnetic knife strips. They are strong enough to project a field th..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Sunday 28 August, 2016

Neodymium Magnets N48 1 in x 1/2 in Disk
Very good service accurate and fast. The prices are also very good will recommend this site to my fr..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Wednesday 10 August, 2016

Neodymium Magnets Disc 1/2 in x 1/8 in Rare Earth Craft Magnets N42
The product was exactly what I expected and arrived in a timely manner. Thank you,

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Tuesday 02 August, 2016

Rare Earth Magnets Epoxy-Cu-Ni 1 in x 1/8 in Neodymium Disc
Great product. appreciated the advice on which to purchase! Worked with most all spices with excepti..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Tuesday 02 August, 2016

N52 Neodymium Magnets 3/8 inch Cube
Very strong magnets, exactly what I needed for a physics project.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2016

Neodymium N48 Magnets 1/2 in x 1/8 in Disk w/Countersunk Hole
Lots of magnetic pull in a small disc. Looks great on my project.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Saturday 16 July, 2016

Neodymium Magnets Disc 1/2 in x 1/8 in Rare Earth Craft Magnets N42
Magnets arrived quickly, exactly as described. Very strong and difficult to pull apart with your bar..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2016

Rare Earth Magnets 3/16 in x 3/8 in Cylinder Neodymium N42
Exactly what I was looking for. Fast response to my questions and shipping. Would buy from again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2016

Rare Earth Magnets 3/16 in x 3/8 in Cylinder Neodymium N42
Exactly what I was looking for. Fast response to my questions as shipping. Would buy from again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Wednesday 13 July, 2016

N48 Neodymium Magnets 3/16 in x 1/16 in Disks
Excellent transaction - Fast, accurate and just as advertised

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Thursday 07 July, 2016

Rare Earth Magnets 1/4 in x 1/8 in N42 Neodymium Disc
These amazing magnets are stronger than I imagined a little magnet could ever be! They are ten times..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2016

Neodymuim N45 Bar Magnet 1 in x 1/2 in x 1/8 in w/Countersunk Hole
everything was on time.. I am happy with the product.. overall good experience associated with this ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Wednesday 15 June, 2016

Neodymium Magnets N45 1/2 in x 1/8 in Rare Earth Disc For LED Throwies
I love these! I have a metal bulletin board and I put one of these inside a supplement bottle and on..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Thursday 09 June, 2016

Neodymium Magnets 1/2 in x 1/16 in N42 Bottle Cap Rare Earth Disc
I have purchased literally thousands of magnets from many different manufactures and I can tell you ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2016

N52 Rare Earth Magnets Neodymium 1 inch Cube
So, I needed some other magnets and decided since I am ordering and paying the shipping, I might as ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2016

Neodymium Rare Earth Magnets 3/8 in x 1/16 in for Bottle Cap
These work great as fridge magnets/door magnets to hold paperwork. they hold up to a couple sheets o..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2016

Rare Earth Magnets 3/4 in x 3/4 in x 1/4 in Neodymium Magnet N42
I purchased these to secure my kitchen knives. they work perfectly. Very strong hold. they stick on ..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Monday 30 May, 2016

Neodymium Rare Earth Magnets 3/8 in x 1/16 in for Bottle Cap
I ordered these magnets for scrapbook classes for album closures. Fast shipping, great product and i..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Date Added: Tuesday 17 May, 2016

Neodymium Disc Magnets 1/4 in x 1/32 in N42
Couldn't be happier, came in great condition, wonderful little magnets. They're super small and pret..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 726 reviews)
Search
 
Use model # or keywords to find the product you are looking for.
  • Shopping Cart
  • 0 items
Information
Wishlist
You have no items on your Wish List
Featured

Applied Magnets is the #1 leading wholesaler of permanent rare earth industrial magnets, ferrite ceramic magnets, magnetic assemblies, magnet tools made with neodymium rare earth magnets, effective magnetic water treatment system made with the most powerful neodymium rare earth magnets and magnetic accessories and Magnetic Levitation Science Projects. We distribute industrial neo neodymium-iron-boron NdFeB rare earth magnets, cup magnets, samarium cobalt rare earth industrial magnets SmCo, ferrite (ceramic) magnets, magnetic strips, magnet wire, Magnetic Levitation & Magnetic Levitating Train Kits and magnetic tools.


Magnet Pole Detector - Identifier - [POLE-1] Hot New Item - Now In Stock!

This is a great new gadget we are carrying!
Works with all types of magnets!

How does it identify the north and south poles of a permanent magnet?

Simply press and hold the black oval button.Then, place the tip of the detector near the surface of the magnet.

If it is the North Pole, the Red LED will glow.
Magnet Pole Detector - Identifier-North
Magnet Pole Detector - Identifier-South
If it’s the South Pole, the Green LED will glow.

It’s just that simple.

And if the button is held and the unit is moved around the surface of the magnet….you can see the transition from one pole to another.

This pole identifier is guaranteed to be 100% accurate.

It can be used for NdFeB, SmCo, AlNiCo, Ceramic and most other magnets and refrigerator/flexible magnets.

Applications
• Pole detection of permanent magnets
• Measurement of stray magnetic fields in packaging
• Coil testing
• Post-magnetization polarity checks

Helps with the following tasks:
• Electric motor assembly
• Installation of magnetic clamping blocks
• Error Analysis
• Multipole quality control
• Pole detection of therapy magnets

Dimensions: approx. 5.6″ x 0.9″ x 0.8″, measuring side 1/2″ x 1/2″
Weight: approx. 0.08 lb with batteries
Display: two LED display (green= south, red=north)
Sensitivity: ±17mT (170Gs) on/off hysteresis
Operating temperature range: -10°C ~ +50°C
Storage temperature: -20°C ~ +70°C
Battery: 4 x 1.5v button cells (included)

Click HERE to go to product.

Hydro-Soft Neodymium Magnetic Water Softener Now In Stock

We are now stocking the Hydro-Soft Neodymium Magnetic Water Softener.
“Hydro-Soft” magnetic water devices are easily placed over the outside of any type of plastic or copper pipe.
Even a caveman can install “Hydro-Soft” water treatment devices…It’s sooo easy!
Built with Most effective…Strongest rare earth neo neodymium magnets !
Nickel-copper-nickel triple layer coating for maximum corrosion resistance.

A very easy do-it yourself installation project that takes very little time & with no pipe cutting!

“Hydro-Soft” water softener devices will not give you that slimy feeling in the shower that you get from a salt based water softener.

“Hydro-Soft” water softener device is powered by high tech…high energy shielded neo neodymium magnetic fields and the flow of the water through your pipes. Not electricity!

The “Hydro-Soft” water softener devices are effective on city and well water alike.

Why are “Hydro-Soft” water softener devices better than salt based water softeners?

* Super duty solid steel back driver quadruples the magnetic strength
* Requires No Salt and No Ongoing Expenses.
* Requires No Plumbing Modifications.
* Requires No Electricity.
* Maintenance Free.
* No Back Flushing & No Inconvenience.
* Completely Silent Operation.
* Requires No Water.
* Improves Water Flow and Pressure by Removing Scale Build-up From Inside Pipes and Appliances.
* Prevents and Removes Existing Lime and Scale Build-up.
* Does Not Corrode Water Heaters, Pipes, & Fixtures.
* Safe for Older Homes!
* Does Not Harm Our Environment or Our Fresh Water Supply.
* Feel Cleaner and Fresher After Bathing.
* Legal To Use In All Areas of The U.S.
* Safe For Heart Patients and Those With Hypertension.
* Take Applied Magnets Water Softener Devices With You When You Move.
* Retains Healthful Minerals.

Link To Product

Welcome to Applied Magnets where we sell strong magnets for less. One category of strong magnets that we have in stock is a whole line of ceramic magnets. Our ceramic magnets are high in demand and are highly versatile. These have been used in many an industry and with a high success rate. You can never go wrong with our huge assortment of ceramic magnets. From inducers, electromagnets and transformers magnets have been used in everything. We stock both ceramic blocks and rings for whatever projects you need them for. Browse our site for the most comprehensive selection of ceramic magnets on the web. Look through our picture gallery to find the product you are looking for and we will deliver it to you.


Many materials have unpaired electron spins, and the majority of these materials are paramagnetic. When the spins interact with each other in such a way that the spins align spontaneously, the materials are called ferromagnetic (what is often loosely termed as "magnetic"). Due to the way their regular crystalline atomic structure causes their spins to interact, some metals are (ferro)magnetic when found in their natural states, as ores. These include iron ore (magnetite or lodestone), cobalt and nickel, as well the rare earth metals gadolinium and dysprosium (when at a very low temperature). Such naturally occurring (ferro)magnets were used in the first experiments with magnetism. Technology has since expanded the availability of magnetic materials to include various manmade products, all based, however, on naturally magnetic elements.

Not only do we have a collection of ceramic magnets but we also have a large range of Neodymium Magnets as well. These magnets are very robust in relation to their size. Popular with industries and hobbyists.
Neodymium magnets are used in a wide variety of applications. From hard drives to headphones to loudspeakers these magnets have seen it all.
Ceramic Magnets or ferrite
Ceramic magnets, or ferrite, are made of a sintered composite of powdered iron oxide and barium/strontium carbonate ceramic. Due to the low cost of the materials and manufacturing methods, inexpensive Ceramic magnets (or nonmagnetized ferromagnetic cores, for use in electronic component such as radio antennas, for example) of various shapes can be easily mass produced. The resulting Ceramic magnets are noncorroding, but brittle and must be treated like other ceramics.
Neodymium-iron-boron (NIB)
Neodymium magnets, also referred to as neodymium-iron-boron (NdFeB) magnets, have the highest magnetic field strength, but are inferior to samarium cobalt in resistance to oxidation and temperature. This type of magnet has traditionally been expensive, due to both the cost of raw materials and licensing of the patents involved. This high cost limited their use to applications where such high strengths from a compact magnet are critical. Use of protective surface treatments such as gold, nickel, zinc and tin plating and epoxy resin coating can provide corrosion protection where required. Beginning in the 1980s, NIB magnets have increasingly become less expensive. Even tiny neodymium magnets are very powerful and have important safety considerations.At Applied Magnets you will get the best possible price on these Neodymium magnets. All you have to do is just browse and choose from our huge selection and we will do the rest. Plus with shopping online you get the modern convenience of buying from your home or place of business. Nonetheless, our neodymium magnets come in many different shapes and sizes. From blocks, cubes, spheres, cylinders to arcs and rings; we here on our website offer it all. We can supply you with our neodymium magnets better then the other suppliers out there.

Help us help you with your magnet needs with Neodymium Magnets and Ceramic Magnets from Magnet 4 Less.


LinkReferall


Magnets

All Product Categories at Applied Magnets


Applied Magnets retails strong neodymium magnets at low wholesale prices.Rare earth magnets include hobby magnets,craft magnets,industrial magnets,powerful magnets for sale online. Neodymium magnets to buy for hobby and craft projects.Applied magnets is your best source to buy Magnets. From one magnet for sale to 10000... we are your Magnet for sale headquarters.Did we mention magnet wire for sale? Did we mention coil wire? We have all the wire you will need from Essex Wire.

Not only Tools, but Tools that are magnetic.

From small rare earth neodymium magnets to large rare earth industrial neodymium magnets. We are your rare earth neodymium magnets headquarters. If you want industrial rare earth neodymium magnets see us. Rare earth neodymium magnets are very strong. Want rare industrial earth neodymium magnets? We have all the industrial rare earth neodymium iron boron magnets you need. Did we mention industrial rare earth neodymium magnets? Our catalog has rare earth neodymium magnets. Rare earth neodymium magnets are our specialty. Rare earth neodymium is another variation of a magnet for sale. We also have rare earth neodymium iron boron magnet spheres. Also, industrial rare earth neodymium magnet for sale discs. Not to mention rare earth industrial neodymium magnet blocks. These are permanent rare earth neodymium iron boron magnets. Look for our rare earth neodymium magnet for sale rings. Rare earth neodymium industrial magnets abound also. Rare earth neodymium magnets can be found in our catalog. For your home and office rare earth neodymium magnets are very useful. Our rare earth industrial magnets are great for water treatment conditioner projects.

We do manufacture special orders of rare earth neodymium iron boron industrial magnets. Use rare earth neodymium iron boron magnets along with ferrofluid in your science class projects.


Go to TOP